The following is from the DCSS Central Office. I’m passing it on to make sure you’re informed.

Rising 9th grade students (current 8th graders), please visit the website for the high school you will attend to find information on how to request your elective classes for the 2020-2021 school year.  This includes students who will attend one of the five traditional high schools in Douglas County as well as the CCI Academy. These electives are typically selected at Freshman Expo, which was canceled.

Requests for your core classes (English, Math, Science and Social Studies) have already been sent to your high school from your middle school.  Please check your high school website for deadlines to complete the forms. Please go to www.dcssga.org and use the “Select a School” drop down menu to go to your high school’s website.

Please contact the following assistant principals by email if you have any questions.

AHS:  Stephen.Beatty@dcssga.org

CCI:  Geri.Armstrong@dcssga.org

CHHS:  Michal.Sims@dcssga.org

DCHS:  Grant.Fossum@dcssga.org

LSHS:  Dr. Robbin.Washington@dcssga.org

NMHS:  Catherine.Westbrook@dcssga.org

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s